Tasmania University Cricket Club Scholarship

Above: Inaugural TUCC Scholarship recipient Alex Saunders

 This scholarship is made available through the generosity of past members and supporters of the Tasmanian University Cricket Club (TUCC). It will support a student with good academic achievements who can also demonstrate a talent and commitment to cricket as demonstrated by performance in school, club and representative competitions. The selected student must be prepared to play for the TUCC in the coming season.

The scholarship is valued at $3,000 for one year.



Available to a commencing or current student who can demonstrate a talent and commitment to cricket. Selection will based on the following five criteria:

1. Cricket skill ie representative levels and success at those levels;
2. Academic achievement and potential to succeed at university;
3. Leadership skills and experiences;
4. Cricket involvement eg coaching;
5. Community involvement.

The selected student must be playing for, or be able to play for, the TUCC in the coming season.


Past recipients

2011 - Alex Saunders (Pharmacy)
2012 - Katelyn Fryett (Pharmacy)
2013 - Charles Rose (Medicine)
2014 - Maddison Blazely (Education)
2015 - Sasha Moloney (Business)
2016 - Dana Lester (Psychology)
2017 - Nikhil Kharwadkar (Medicine)
2018 - Louise Maddock (Medicine)
2019 - Charles Greenwell (Engineering)
2020 - Leo Fountain (Business)


To apply visit the UTAS Scholarships page here.